Texas Department of Housing & Community Affairs - Building Homes and Strengthening Communities

Compliance - Recapture Relief for Casualty Losses as a Result of Presidentially Declared Disaster

Revenue Procedures 2014-49 (PDF)

On the FEMA Web Site:
Hurricane Ike
News Releases

Hurricane Dolly
News Releases
Texas Disaster History (Disaster Declarations)

Counties affected by Hurricanes Dolly and Ike Declarations

Hurricane IKE (as of 9/13/2008):
Angelina, Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Cherokee, Fort Bend, Galveston, Grimes, Hardin, Harris, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Madison, Matagorda, Montgomery, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Trinity, Tyler, Walker, Waller, and Washington Counties.

Hurricane Dolly (as of 7/25/2008):
Aransas, Bexar, Brooks, Calhoun, Cameron, Hidalgo, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kleberg, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, Starr, Victoria, and Willacy Counties for Public Assistance Category B (emergency protective measures), including direct Federal assistance.